Sustainable Transport Events at COP22

Time Title of the event Organizer & Co-organizer Venue Contact Person
Monday November 7th
17:00 – 18:30  Driving NDC implementation through sectoral action: lessons learned so far  Ricardo Energy & Environment   Green Zone Oum Errabia  Chris Dodwell chris.dodwell@ricardo.com
Tuesday November 8th
18:30—20:00 SDG9: Sustainable industrialization and International transport United Nations Blue Zone Austral Mr. Lorenzo Gavilli LGavilli@icao.int +151 954 82196017
15:00 – 16:30  COP22 Aviation Side Event  Air Transport Action Group (ATAG)  International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO) Airports Council International (ACI) ATR and Royal Air Maroc  Green Zone Moulouya Room  Doddh@atag.org
Wednesday November 9th
11:00-12:30 Climate Adaptation in the global transport sector SLoCaT Partnership  Green Zone Salle 6 Cornie Huizenga cornie.huizenga@slocatpartnership.org
15:00-17:00 Sustainable Transportation Solutions, Achieving India's NDCs Ministry of Railways Blue Zone India Pavilion  Aditya Ramji aditya.ramji@ceew.in
Friday November 11th
09:00-10:30  Cycle Logistics: a solution to congestion pollution and noise in urban areas UK France Netherlands European Cycle Logistics Federation (ECLF) Room Loukkos Francisco Luciano francisco@luciano.com
09:00-12:30 The Transport Sector in Morocco: Taking Action for Sustainable Results Moroccan Ministry of Infrastructure Transport and Logistics  Blue Zone Moroccan Pavilion Hassan Taleb  TALEB@mtpnet.gov.ma Ahmed Imzel  Imzel@mtpnet.gov.ma
10:00 – 11:30  Resilient Low-Carbon Transport Solutions in Africa  World Bank African Development Bank  Africa Pavilion  Maria Cordeiro World Bank mjcordeiro@worldbank.org
11:30-13:00 Transforming Ambition into Local Action: NDC Implementation towards sustainable low carbon mobility Institute for Transportation and Development Policy (ITDP) Coopération pour le développement et l'amélioration des transports urbains et périurbains (CODATU) Blue Zone Bering Room Mr. Ramon Cruz ramon.cruz@itdp.org +1 646 2506671 Mr. Mael MARTINIE mmartinie@codatu.org +33 6 51402354
09:00-10:30  From national ambition to action financing rail and public transport for a low carbon future International Association of Public Transport (UITP) & International Union of Railways (UIC) Belgium Green Zone Salle 7 Philip Turner philip.turner@uitp.org
13:00-14:30  Alternative aviation fuels: Policy and technical challenges and opportunities Energy2050 Institute United Kingdom Partners : Low Carbon Combustion Centre / Energy2050 Institute/University of Sheffield, British Airways, Indonesian Government (tbc), ICAO Green Zone Salle 6 Matthew Billson m.billson@sheffield.ac.uk
13:15-14:45  Charting Pathways to Decarbonise Transport International Transport Forum Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (ITF )   International Association of Public Transport (UITP) International Union of Railways (UIC) Blue Zone Bering Room Ms. Wei-Shiuen Ng wei-shiuen.ng@itf-oecd.org +33 0 145249931 Mr. Philip Turner philip.turner@uitp.org +32 477 580655 Ms. Marie-Luz Philippe philippe@uic.org +33 1 44492093
15:00-16:30 Strengthening the focus on Freight Transport in the Climate Agenda  "United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD) Switzerland" Green Zone Salle 6 Frida youssef frida.Youssef@unctad.org
15:00-16:30 Morocco's Motorways pivot of sustainable mobility  SOCIETE NATIONALE DES AUTOROUTES DU MAROC  Green Zone Draa Room  Derradji Abdelkrim derradji.abdelkrim@adm.co.ma
15:00-16;30 Achieving NDCs: Success Stories from a Sectoral View – Practical Examples and an Outlook Deutsche Gesellschaft fuer Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) Bangladesh Blue Zone Mediterranean Room Ms. Kathrin Aldema-Bolz kathrin.aldema-bolz@giz.de +49 6196 793375 Mr. Mirza Shawkat Ali mirzasa1@yahoo.com +88 2 8181797
13.30 – 15.30 Transport CEO Roundtable Paris Process on Mobility and Climate(PPMC), France and Morocco Blue Zone, African Pavilion Cornie Huizenga,SLoCaT Partnership, cornie.huizenga@slocatpartnership.org, Patrick Oliva, MCB, patrick.oliva@michelin.com, Stefanie Sohm, SIE< stefanie.sohm@sie.co.ma,
16:00 – 18:30 Ministerial Roundtable Paris Process on Mobility and Climate(PPMC), ITF, France and Morocco Blue Zone, African Pavilion
19:00-21:00  Clean Mobility Reception SLoCaT Partnership/Michelin Challenge Bibendum(MCB)/Paris Process on Mobility and Climate(PPMC) 5-6 Derb El Arsa Riad Zitoun Jdid 40000  Marrakech Talya Enriquez Romano  SLoCaT Partnership  talya.enriquezromano@slocatpartnership.org +8615921308958; Berengere Lafaye  MCB  berengere.lafaye@michelin.com  +33686824837
Saturday November 12th
09:00 – 09:45 Press Conference UNFCCC TBD Mark Major, mark.major@slocatpartnership.org
10:00 – 12:30 GCAA Transport Thematic Event-Showcase Paris Process on Mobility and Climate(PPMC), France, Morocco, SIE Blue Zone, Atlantic Room Cornie Huizenga, SLoCaT, cornie.huizenga@slocatpartnership.org, Patrick Oliva, MCB, patrick.oliva@michelin.com, Stefanie Sohm, SIE< stefanie.sohm@sie.co.ma,
11:00-12:30 Transport et mobilité, quelles avancées pour concrétiser l’accord de Paris? RATP Group France Co-organizers : ESL Agence Publics Maroc Green Zone Salle 9 Rachida Abla abla.rachidi@esl-agencepublics.com
14:30 – 16:00 Boosting sustainable mobility in Europe, Asia and Latin America with city-to-city cooperation Wuppertal Institute EU Pavilion Oliver Lah oliver.lah@fu-berlin.de
16:30 – 18:30  GCAA Transport Thematic Event-Dialogue Segment Paris Process on Mobility and Climate(PPMC), France, Morocco, SIE Blue Zone, Room 10 Cornie Huizenga,SLoCaT Partnership, cornie.huizenga@slocatpartnership.org, Patrick Oliva, MCB, patrick.oliva@michelin.com, Stefanie Sohm, SIE< stefanie.sohm@sie.co.ma,
16:30-18:00 Transport Models as Climate Policy Evaluation Tools  International Transport Forum EU Pavillion Ms. Wei-Shiuen Ng Wei-Shiuen.NG@itf-oecd.org
18:00 – 20:00  Capacity Building for CO2 mitigation from international aviation European Commission, ICAO EU Pavillon Room: Bratislava
Sunday November 13th
09:00-18:00 Transport Day Marrakech SLoCaT Partnership,Paris Process on Mobility and Climate(PPMC) Off-Site, Es Saadi Gardens Resort and Palace Talya Enriquez Romano, SLoCaT Partnership, talya.enriquezromano@slocatpartnership.org
Tuesday November 15th
09:00- 10:30 Climate change & mobility, main issues and financing of the energy transition in the road transportation sector  BIPE Green zone room Tensift  marie-laetitia.desrobert@bipe.fr
 Wednesday November 16th
13:00-14:30 Fleets for the early deployment of electric vehicles ZEV Alliance & Electric Vehicle Initiative, International Energy Agency, Société d’Investissements Énergétiques (SIE), Morocco, Ministries of Transport and Environment of Morocco and France, and Paris Process on Mobility and Climate (PPMC)  Green Zone Tensift Mark Wenzel, ZEV Alliance, Mark.Wenzel@calepa.ca.gov, Mark Major, SLoCaT Partnership, mark.major@slocatpartnership.org
11:30-13:00 Aviation and Shipping after Paris: has anything changed? European Federation for Transport and Environment (T&E); European Climate Foundation (ECF); Oeko-Institut (Institute for Applied Ecology e.V.) Berlin; Réseau Action Climat – France (RAC-F) Blue Zone Bering Room  Mr. Andrew Murphy andrew@transportenvironment.org ; Mr. Paul Batty paul.batty@europeanclimate.org;Mr. Martin Cames m.cames@oeko.de Ms. Lucile Dufour  lucile@rac-f.org 
11:00-11:45  Contribution of the road transport sector to the reduction of the CO2 emissions – Which policies to further reduce its impact ? BIPE Green Zone Pavilion C374  erwan.gaudemer@bipe.fr
15:30-17:00  High Level Discussion – 2017 Plans Transport Action Area under the Global Climate Action Agenda Paris Process on Mobility and Climate (PPMC) the Energy Investment Company (SIE) and the Ministries of Transport and Environment of Morocco and France Meeting Room 13  Cornie Huizenga  SLoCaT Partnership cornie.huizenga@slocatpartnership.org or Patrick Oliva Michelin Challenge Bibendum  patrick.oliva@michelin.com